RSS Feed

Wasted Wednesday: Super fresh lemonade

Yeah, that’s not what it’s really called, but it should be.

Josh made a pitcher of this when my family came over for dinner last week, and it was such a hit that he made a second batch halfway through dinner. I might or might not have had 3 (or was it 4?) very large glasses.

Tart vodka drinks are my weakness.

This is one of my new favorites. I even went and bought a mint plant for my herb garden, mainly so we could easily make this again.

We found the recipe here, and didn’t have to tweak it at all. It was amazing, and the perfect for the summer heat.

Iced Vodka with Cucumber, Lemon, and Mint

  • 1/3 cups sugar
  • 1 cup (packed) fresh mint leaves
  • 2 lemons, sliced into rounds
  • 1/2 small cucumber, sliced
  • 2 cups fresh lemon juice
  • 2 cups vodka
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 3 cups ice cubes

Mix sugar, mint, and lemon slices in pitcher, mashing slightly with back of spoon. Mix in cucumber. Let stand 30 minutes. Add lemon juice, vodka, and 1/2 cup water; stir to dissolve sugar. Chill at least 30 minutes and up to 2 hours. Mix in ice and serve.

5 responses »

  1. I’m really lovin all these booze recipes.

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Wasted Wednesday: Rosemary Lime Cocktails « lollingabout

  3. This looks interesting. Thanks for sharing. I think all I need is some mint – I don’t have enough at home – but I think we will be trying this on the weekend.

    Reply
    • I have a massive amount of mint in my herb garden, so it’s all too tempting to make some this weekend for us as well! Let me know if you like it. Now I’m craving it. Sigh.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers

