RSS Feed

Foodie Fridays: Salted Brown Butter Rice Krispie Treats

Posted on

I don’t have much of a sweet tooth. I like desserts, but I don’t crave them like some people do. If I bake a cake, I usually wind up throwing most of it away a week or two later. I love creme brulee, but only once in a while. Cheesecake? Occasionally, and I prefer it to be tart.

However, throw some salt into the mix, and I’m a goner.

Anything with the magical mix of sweet and salty I will eat until I’m sick. I love it. Love love love.

These rice krispie treats are one of the ultimate (and easy) treats. Crunchy, chewy, salty, sweet: I’m in heaven.

Too busy lolling to post the recipe here.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 49 other followers

