RSS Feed

Blog Love

We’ve been reading food and design blogs for several years now. We are always sharing with each other new blogs we stumble upon. So today we are sharing a few of our favorites. Feel free to comment with your favorites too!

- The Pioneer Woman – Allyn first told me about her blog the day before I got married (I remember the weirdest things!). She basically taught me how to cook. My husband and I owe a lot to her!

- Young House Love – We want to be best friends with Sherry.

- Bower Power – We also want to be best friends with Katie.

- Brooklyn Limestone – When we found this blog we both started from the beginning to watch the progress. Incredible renovation and creative ideas!

- Food 52 – Some amazing recipes are shared daily here.

- The Food in my Beard – one of the most creative food blogs out there. Not that long ago he had Beastie Boy’s week. Need I say more?

- Little Green Notebook – Jenny is an amazing interior designer and takes time to do things like a series on how to upholster a chair.

- Making it Lovely – another bungalow owner!

- Effortless Style - Another great interior designer/blogger. She did a no-sew window valence tutorial a few months ago which I followed for my bathroom. Post coming soon (as soon as I can find those photos.)

Allyn’s Additions:

- A Bloomsbury Life – Incredible design, travel, and general lifestyle blog. I want to curl up into all of her posts.

- My Marrakesh – A woman’s blog about opening a guest house in Marrakesh. Beautiful design, and a fascinating window into a very different world.

- Kayotic Kitchen – Fun Dutch cooking blog, originally found through our beloved PW’s site.

- The Bloggess – Words can’t do her justice, so I won’t even try. Weird. Inappropriate. Hilarious. Her design ideas aren’t exactly inspiring so much as… cracked out.

- The Kitchn – Mega recipe and kitchen design blog, run by people are are passionate about food. Love looking through here for ideas.

One response »

  1. ooh man, so nice to be on your list, Allyn! Thank you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 49 other followers

