RSS Feed

Foodie Friday: Potato Packets

Once upon a time, I found this recipe on Pioneer Woman’s website. I made it a lot for a while, and then kind of forgot about it.

Today, I thought of it, and decided to look it up again.

I couldn’t find it. I searched every recipe on the PW website, and it wasn’t anywhere. I felt like I was taking crazy pills.

I finally found it on someone else’s website, and the link that they posted to the original recipe just produced an error message when clicked.

PW, what happened to the recipe?!

Potato Packets

  • Fingerling potatoes
  • Yellow or white onion, cut into chunks
  • Butter
  • Heavy cream (I used coconut milk)
  • Kosher salt
  • Paprika
  • Freshly ground black pepper

Pile potatoes and onions on a square of foil. Add 2 tablespoons butter, splash on some cream, then sprinkle on salt, paprika, and black pepper. Wrap bundles tightly and bake at 375 degrees for 45 minutes, or until extremely tender.

Sometimes  I add extra veggies, or even kielbasa. Always so good.

Now I won’t lose the recipe again.

4 responses »

  1. I make something very similar, but without the cream. I’m gonna add some next time I make them!

    Reply
    • You should! It doesn’t take much to make a yummy sauce. I also chopped up a squash from our CSA this time and threw it in there. It was the perfect side for some tandoori spiced lamb chops. Damn, now I’m hungry.

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Foodie Friday: Meal Plan « lollingabout

  3. Omg I can’t wait to make this! I bought cream t make whipped cream with jello and I’m agonizing over which to do! I love potatoes more than dessert so I think I have a winner :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers

