RSS Feed

Its beginning to look a lot like Christmas?

Christmas is my favorite time of year. I love it. I spend 9 months out of the year thinking about gift ideas and how to decorate my house for the joyous holiday. But there is a time and a place for everything.

I have seen/heard about people putting their Christmas tree already. Four separate instances. The second was when I was getting my haircut. Shawn was telling me about one of his clients who put up their tree because their daughter loves it. They decided not to put anything outside yet so their neighbors wouldn’t think they were crazy or something.

My neighbors don’t feel that shame. I drove down the next block this morning and they had wreathes and lights up.

I’ve also seen people put pictures of their tree up on Facebook. Don’t they know I want to publicly humiliate them?! I have a strict no Christmas until after Thanksgiving rule.

Is it just me, or is Christmas coming too early this year? I’ve never noticed people decorating this early. Stores, yes. But it seems a little early to be putting up the tree. I still have Halloween candy!

What do you think? When do you start decorating for Christmas?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers

