RSS Feed

Book Worm: Blood, Bones, and Butter

One of my awesome presents that I received this year for my birthday was this book from my sweet sister Lucy:

Blood, Bones, and Butter by Gabrielle Hamilton. She has been wanting to read it for a while, but hasn’t gotten to it yet. What she didn’t know is that it has been on my Amazon wish list for a while, so I was insanely excited to get it.

This is one of the best memoirs I have ever read, and her love of food (and incredible writing) has made me savor each and every page.

This book is not always pretty. She is no Julia Child, and her life has been, at times, brutal, and the book is very honest about that. It is incredible to see how she has overcome so much and how she allowed her true love of food, real food, to lead her out.

I can’t recommend this book enough.

Anyone else read anything they loved lately?!

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 49 other followers

