RSS Feed

Things We Love: Wickles Pickles

I am, and have been my entire life, a die hard dill pickle girl. I find bread and butter pickles absolutely revolting.

This weekend though, I made a massive batch of Pioneer Woman’s Macaroni Salad (with homemade mayonnaise. Oh yeah) and she said to find a sweet and spicy pickle to add to it. I was a little skeptical, but decided to keep my trust in PW, so I went to the store and started looking. Many of the commentors on her recipe mentioned Wickles Pickles, so when I saw a jar, I decided to give them a try.

Hello, new favorite pickle! Sweet, spicy, crunchy… it’s pickle nirvana. It’s also the perfect addition to any sort of salad. If you ever find a jar, grab 7! Hoard them, holding them tightly.

If Josh is lucky, I’ll let him have a few.

Here’s a link to help you find some of your own!

6 responses »

  1. Oh my…I think you were pretty harsh on those of us who love a sweetish, crunchy bread and butter pickle…revolting??? come on now…so…for those of us who love a revolting pickle, will the wickle have too much sass????

    Reply
    • Hahah! I have the same reaction to celery. Go figure. I’ll happily eat weird animal parts, but put a plate of celery in front of me and I might cry.
      Wickles actually might be my gateway pickle into the world of bread and butter pickles since they are definitely sweet. I was expecting them to be spicier than they are. It’s more just a pleasant little kick. I think you can handle it!

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Preserved « lollingabout

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 48 other followers

