RSS Feed

Things that drive us crazy: Laundry

One of the things that drives me crazy as an adult is the perpetualness of laundry. It never ends! Why?!

You don’t have to explain it to me, I know how it happens. But still!

My husband is a runner, this means we go through two, sometimes three, changes of clothes a day. I try to re-wear clothes as much as possible, you know, as long as I don’t smell. It’s totally fine, right? Right!

The thing that amazes me is that I will do all the laundry, loads and loads of laundry, and then in another day or two, its starting to really pile up again.

This is my method of coping:

– Put in a full load of clothes in the washer.

– Switch to dryer at appropriate time.

– Leave there until we run out of clean underwear and start pulling from the load as needed.

– After a day or two of this I’ll feel motivated to actually take the laundry out, sort and put away. The benefit of waiting is that half of the laundry has already been put away for you!

If you’re worried about wrinkles (I personally avoid any clothes where wrinkles are a problem. Ironing really cuts into my lolling about time.) just turn the dryer on warm up for about 10 minutes and it’s as good as new!

Of course this method does not work when you are planning on doing multiple loads. When I’m doing multiple loads I always leave the last load in the dryer. Mainly because I’m too tired after doing multiple loads of laundry.

I’ve found this is a proven method to still have clean clothes, but maximize your lolling about time.

2 responses »

  1. Ugghh, seriously. Fuck laundry.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

