RSS Feed

She’s Crafty: Bench Refurb

For the past couple of months I’ve kept my eye out for a bench for our bathroom. We had the perfect space for it between some storage space and the door. Plus, it’d be nice to have a spot to throw dirty clothes or towels or to sit.

Last weekend I went to a very large antique mall with my mom. She asked me if there was anything I was looking for and I mentioned the bench. We must have seen about 40 benches in the whole space (I told you, its big!) and finally happened upon this little beauty.

Let’s see, she’s:
– the perfect size
– somewhat attractive
– can easily change the fabric
– great price

So I brought her home. She was looking a little sad with age, but no worries. We have just the thing.

This stuff is awesome. You put a little on a rag and wipe on the wood. A little bit goes a long way. After you’ve done a section, wipe it with a clean rag.


See how glossy? This is wiped on, but pre-wiped off. Its not quite as glossy once wiped off.


After!

Doesn’t it look better? It only took about 30 minutes.

Total cost break down:
– Bench: $39.95
– Howard Restore A Finish: we had it on hand so free!
– Fabric (less than 1 yard): also on hand, free

Have you done an easy furniture refurb?

Leave a Reply

