RSS Feed

Wasted Wednesday: St. Germain Gin and Tonic

I love a good gin and tonic, and I love St. Germain, a French elderflower liqueur. The combination of the two is brilliant! Josh makes it perfectly, and I’m a very happy girl.
This could easily be made in a pitcher, with a big bowl of lime wedges beside it. It’s super light and refreshing, which is perfect for the inferno that we’re currently living in all through the glorious South. Ugh.
Added bonus? The St. Germain bottles are GORGEOUS. Seriously. It’s not the cheapest, but so worth it, and you can use the bottle as a vase aftewards. See, drinking is totally responsible and productive!

St-Germaine Gin and Tonic

•1½ parts Gin
•1 part St-Germain
•3 parts Tonic Water
•Lime wedge

Combine first three ingredients with ice. Squeeze in lime and stir. Serve with a lime wedge garnish.

3 responses »

  1. Gin and tonics are my “summer” drink, and I realize now that I haven’t had one this year :O Must remedy that!! cheers,
    joan

    Reply
    • G&T really is the perfect (and super easy!) summer drink. It’s also my go-to drink at bars if I’m not familiar with their cocktail menu. My only complaint is if they don’t give me some lime with it. I mean, it’s pretty hard to mess these things up. Go make one for yourself!
      -Allyn

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Wasted Wednesday: Q Tonic « lollingabout

Leave a Reply

