RSS Feed

Pasta Salads

Over the past few weeks I’ve tried several different pasta salad recipes in order to build an arsenal of delicious pasta salad recipes. As a pasta lover, this was an enjoyable task. My waistline is not thanking me however.

Here are a few that I’ve tried:

Deviled shrimp pasta salad: One of the most unique salads. It was the perfect summer salad as a meal. Light, yet still filling.

Greek Orzo Pasta Salad: light, refreshing side salad. I took this to a neighborhood picnic and it was a big hit.

Orzo Pasta Salad with artichoke hearts and peas: Not the best pasta “salad” but is an easy delicious meal for a busy weeknight.

Quinoa Caprese Salad: yum!

Spicy Pasta Salad with Smoked Gouda, Tomatoes, and Basil: delicious and not your average pasta salad. My husband was a fan of this one.

Sundried Tomato Pasta Salad: one of my personal favorites, great as a side dish or add some grilled chicken and make it a meal.

None of these salads I would call traditional. But I wanted to branch out and try some new things. I have a couple more I want to try. The quest for the more pasta salad continues, but it may never be over.

What is your favorite pasta salad recipe?

Leave a Reply

