RSS Feed

Life Lesson: Always say Hi.

Ten years ago I was a new girl in a new school. Six days after September 11th my family moved to a different town and I had to start a new school in the middle of the year. We were between homes and living with my grandparents until we could buy and/or sell houses. Life was upside down for me.

Walking into a new school is pretty intimidating. Especially when everyone else knows each other and has already established routines and clicks. Fortunately, one girl took the time to turn around and talk to me.

As a rather shy person I sometimes get too introverted for my own good. I have to remind myself all the time to say “Hi” to the people I encounter. You never know who you might meet simply by saying hello.

Leave a Reply

