RSS Feed

Wasted Wednesday: Brandy Milk Punch

When we were in New Orleans recently I finally tried a Brandy Milk Punch and my life has never been the same. Ever since that first sip I’ve been on a mission to find the perfect recipe. Of course all I really did was look through all my cookbooks and did a little googling.

This past weekend, in the name of research, I tested out a recipe. It was a winner. I plan on serving it this Christmas Eve with brunch.

Milk Punch (I won’t call it Brandy because that would be very limiting and we at Lolling About don’t like limits)

  • 1 cup vanilla ice cream (this is not the time to skimp on the cheap crap)
  • 1/4 cup brandy or bourbon, whatever floats your boat
  • nutmeg

In a blender mix ice cream and alcohol until smooth and frothy. I suggest letting your ice cream sit out for a few minutes, it will make it easier to blend.

Serve in a glass with a sprinkling of fresh nutmeg.

Goes great with a brunch or lunch or early afternoon cocktail or dessert or whenever.

Merry Christmas!

One response »

  1. What a simple and easy recipe. Sounds delicious! Will be making this one for sure.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

