RSS Feed

Foodie Friday: Salsa

The other day my husband grabbed me and asked earnestly if I was holding something against him. I couldn’t think of anything and asked him what he meant. He was upset because I hadn’t made him salsa in a while. You know something must be good if your husband thinks you’re holding something against him if you don’t make it.

I’ve made this for parties and have been asked to bottle and sell it. I’m not planning to do that, but its nice to know I’ve got something good going on.

Best Salsa of your Life

1 28 oz can whole tomatoes with juice
2 10 oz cans of Rotel
1/2 onion, chopped
2 cloves garlic, chopped
1 whole jalapeno, sliced
1/4 teaspoon sugar
1/4 teaspoon salt
1/4 teaspoon ground cumin
1/2-1 cup cilantro (depending on taste)
1/2 whole lime juice

Combine all ingredients in your food processor and blend to your preferred consistency. I have to split mine into three different batches to accomdate my food processor. Make ahead of time and refridgerate. Serve with chips and a smile.

Original source here.

Leave a Reply

