RSS Feed

Accidental Couples Therapy

Just in time for Valentine’s day my husband and I stumbled upon a couple’s therapy method. A few weeks ago one of my favorite local photographers posted that they needed models to test out some new methods and equipment and I volunteered my husband and I. On Friday we spent the afternoon posing and staring into each other’s eyes. Afterwards Bryan and I were talking about how nice it was to be so close and just start into each other’s eyes for a while.

We’ve been married nearly four years now and together almost six. While we’re really happy together, its been a long time since we just held each other and were close. Life gets in the way after a while.

Stop what you’re doing one night this week and just snuggle and gaze into each other’s eyes for a while. It might seem a little weird at first, but trust me, you’ll like the results.

Leave a Reply

