RSS Feed

Pinterest Challenge: Tasty Beverages

If you’re a frequent reader of this blog you’re well aware of the fact that we like to drink. Allyn and Josh love a good cocktail, but my husband and I are beer drinkers, as evidence by our latest major purchase. We tend to get in a funk of just drinking beer. However my eyes and fingers love pinning tasty looking drinks. Inspired by a few of my favorite bloggers, I’m going to take the Pinterest Challenge and try to make at least one of the tasty beverages I’ve pinned.

Yes, I have a whole board dedicated to cocktails. This should come as no surprise to anyone who knows me. So what should I tackle?

Source: thekitchn.com via Rachel on Pinterest



The Downtown Abbey cocktails?

Source: yumsugar.com via Rachel on Pinterest



Pimm’s Cup, my new favorite cocktail after our last trip to New Orleans?

Source: latimes.com via Rachel on Pinterest



How about a sangria?

Source: thelovelist.net via Rachel on Pinterest



Or maybe a John Daly?

I’ll report back on Wednesday with what I’ve made.

3 responses »

  1. I love a Pinterest challenge. Can’t wait to read the results. My husband gave his opinions on 5 Irish beers on my blog – Kdrausin.com/blog/ He’s the beer drinker. I prefer sweets:)

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Wasted Wednesday: White Sangria « lollingabout

  3. Pingback: Wasted Wednesday: Grapefruit Rosemary Cocktails « lollingabout

Leave a Reply

