RSS Feed

Wasted Wednesday: Grapefruit Rosemary Cocktails

Spring is here, which means it’s time for new cocktails! Yay!

Inspired by Rachel’s Pinterest challenge, I decided to try a new recipe as well.

There is a restaurant around here that makes a really delicious rosemary grapefruit juice (non-alcoholic), and since I loved the flavors so much, I went with this recipe for a grown up version. I did wind up tweaking the amount a good bit, mainly because I don’t think the original called for nearly enough juice, and I really wanted to have it taste like grapefruit.

Then I drank it out of a little mason jar, sitting on my back porch, because that’s what spring is for.

Rosemary Grapefruit Cocktails

Makes 1 serving

courtesy eat make read

 

  • 1.5 ounces gin
  • 3 ounces fresh grapefruit juice
  • 1 ounce rosemary syrup 

Combine ingredients in a cocktail shaker with ice, shake until cold (about 10 seconds). Pour into a glass and enjoy!

One response »

  1. Pingback: Wasted Wednesday: Coconut Lime Ginger Cocktail « lollingabout

Leave a Reply

