RSS Feed

Things We Love: Three Spring Things

I’ve slowly been changing my shopping habits. After years of a wardrobe full of cheap Target pieces with the occasional nice piece thrown in, I’m trying to be more intentional about purchasing quality items. While this doesn’t mean that I won’t still be buying the occasional super cheap and super fun shirt, it does mean that I’m putting more thought (and money) into building a wardrobe that I really love.

Three of my favorite purchases so far for this spring:

The Charmer Skinny in Rhubarb

Love these fun jeans that my sweet husband found for me (he got mine at Nordstrom)! They make me smile every time I see them. One word of caution, they run extremely small, so I’d advise going up a size or two.

Vava by Joy Han Lace Ruffle Top

I’d been looking for a pretty lacey top, and then I found this on a killer sale on HauteLook. It fits beautifully and is well lined, which I definitely appreciate. One of my favorite things about HauteLook is that it tells you the height and various measurements of the model who’s wearing an item, so you can get a better idea of how it would actually fit you. A total lifesaver when you’re as tall as I am (5’10”. Yup).

Joe's Jeans Cristy Peep Toed Wedge

Another HauteLook score. They’re awesome and surprisingly comfy. And very, very tall. Joe’s Jeans is one of my favorite brands of denim, and I’m glad that their shoes are just as great.

Honorable mention goes to:

My new favorite nail color, Essie Meet Me at Sunset. Looks so happy.

Leave a Reply

