RSS Feed

Weekend Lolling

As I’m typing this I’m doing the ultimate in lolling. I’m laying on the couch sipping a beer (with lime!) as other people are doing my dirty work. Literally!

A few months ago Bryan and I attended a silent auction for charity. Since it was charity we got a little crazy with our bidding (free wine bar passes might have had something to do with it too) and won various items. One of which was a professionally landscape designed planned for our yard. Yeah, we needed it.

We are starting to implement this plan, although slowly, as it starts heating up. We will be getting rid of the majority of plants back there. But they are not going to waste! My husband’s family wanted several features we were getting rid of. This is awfully convenient for us. They do the digging and hard labor and we’re left with a clean slate! If I didn’t have family wanting the plants, I’d consider posting the plants on Craigslist. But let’s face it, how many people really want free monkey grass?!

Lolling at its best, my friends!

Leave a Reply

