RSS Feed

Wasted Wednesday: Happy Boozeday!

Since we first got together, Josh has made it very clear to me that if I’m ever in doubt over what to get him for birthday/holiday, I should feel more than welcome to buy him a bottle of whisky. So sweet of him, right?! It’s actually rather perfect. This might come as a shock (hah), but it can be really hard to pick out a present for a guy! Whereas I’m constantly showing Josh little things that I like and think are cute (hello, Kate Spade!), he shows me $400 shoes, or large tv’s. Not exactly money savers. I’ve started keeping a list of ideas that I add to whenever he mentions something easily attainable, but I also buy him booze.

For his birthday this year, I got him a bottle of the Glenlivet 15-year-old French Oak Reserve. It’s one of his favorites, and he finished the last bottle I had bought for him a few months ago. He was so sad that he kept the bottle. Poor guy. This definitely made him super happy, and that’s what a birthday gift should do!

Anyone else regularly give/receive alcohol as a gift? Do you ever feel mildly guilty that you’re turning someone into a lush when you do? Maybe that’s just me.

2 responses »

  1. I never know what to get Hubs. He likes expensive toys, but expensive isn’t always in the budget. I wish he drank whiskey!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

