Working It Out:The Opposite Of Lolling

Posted on

I have found the opposite of lolling. It’s right here:

I’m convinced that Jillian Michaels is some sort of brilliant, sadistic, devil woman.

I’ve owned this dvd for years now, and up until last week, could probably count the times I’ve done it (half assed, I might add) on one hand. However, as Josh and I start making more of an effort to eat better, I realized that I really want some things on my body to change. For me, this isn’t as much about losing weight as it is gaining muscle and definition. I don’t just want to be thin, I want to be healthy and slightly ripped. A girl can dream, right?!

I started doing the workout last Tuesday morning, and have only missed one day since then. Let me just say, I can already tell a difference. It might not be obvious to anyone else, but things are already tighter, and my endurance has definitely increased. Do I hate it every morning? Yes, but that hatred has started to become a love/hate relationship as I start to see positive results. I’m still on Level 1, so we’ll see if it changes to more hate than love on Level 2, which I’ll start Friday (yikes!).

Here’s hoping that by June 1, I’m a kick ass machine!

Anyone else had good luck with the Shred? Anyone else hate Jillian?

One response »

  1. Pingback: Working It Out: FAIL « lollingabout

Leave a comment