Happy (Belated) 4th of July!

Posted on

I hope everyone had a great holiday! Josh and I spent it doing some MUCH needed lolling. Seriously, I didn’t get out of my pajamas until it was time to go watch fireworks. Heavenly.

The only productive things we did were looking up information and starting to make reservations for a few upcoming trips (Atlanta next month, and San Francisco in September!).

The last week has been a doozy, complete with two round trips to my hometown Memphis, so we enjoyed every moment of laying on the couch and daydreaming. We even talked about how two years ago on the 4th, we had yet to start dating and were instead flirting outrageously. Fireworks will forever hold a special place in my heart for that fact.

I need to do a garden update soon, because ours is out of control! The strawberries above have been on of my favorite harvests, but the squash is taking over.

Anyone else do anything fun? Anyone have any tips for great places in Atlanta/San Francisco?

4 responses »

  1. found this through Pioneer Woman.. and since I am in Atlanta.. I may be able to offer a few ideas! What types of things do you want to do? indoor or out? and what part of town?

    allie

    Reply
    • Hi Allie! We’re looking at staying in the Midtown area. We’ll be doing the usual shopping stuff, but we’re total (hate using this word) foodies, so we really would love some good restaurant recs! I know there’s a Hawaiian place somewhere that my husband will absolutely be taking me to, since he’s a Hawaiian guy and there’s nothing like it here. Really, we’re open to anything!

      Reply
      • not sure that these are famous or anything but they are yummy! This is a super cool pizza place that has a unique environment- Antico Pizza. http://www.anticopizza.it/

        There is a Chow Baby that is really good also. Then you must visit our local jaunts-the varsity, the real krispy kreme store, mary macs-just to name a few!

        The aquarium is fun, so is world of coke. I think there were some deals online if you bought a see 5 attraction ticket. Google “Atlanta on the Cheap”. They always list the deals for the week or any that are still current. There may also be neat events going on that they will list. You will be close to Atlantic Station which always has stuff going on 🙂 and it is near an IKEA!!

        It has been SUPER hot here.. so plan for that!

        if you need anything else, let me know!

        allie

      • Thanks so much Allie! I’ve heard of a few of these, and am making note of the rest! (and IKEA is totally one of the reasons we’re coming down :)) And I love anything on the cheap, so I’ll definitely be checking that out.

Leave a comment